Welcome to our School

Latest News

Thursday 18th May

Ethos conference

Friday 19th May

PTFA Disco: 6pm - 7pm Infants and parents; 7:15pm - 8:15pm Juniors

Wednesday 24th May

Teddy Bear picnic

Friday 26th May

3:15pm School cloes for Whit half term

Monday 12th June

School opens for summer term 2

Tuesday 13th June

Trip to Sealife

Wednesday 14th June

Governing Board meeting: premises and finance

Monday 19th June

Class photographs

Dance festival 

Wednesday 21st June 

Year 3 Roman trip to Chester

Wednesday 5th July

7pm Governing Board meeting

Thursday 6th July

6:30pm New parents meeting 

Friday 14th July

PTFA summer fair 3:30pm - 5pm

Monday 17th July - Wednesday 19th July

Year 5 residential to Robinwood

Tuesday 25th July 

3:15pm School closes for summer holidays

 

 

Welcome

On behalf of staff and governors I would like to welcome you to Gee Cross Holy Trinity Church of England (Voluntary Controlled) Primary School website. We hope you enjoy looking around the information about our busy school nestled in the hills above Hyde. Our school is a happy, caring, disciplined community where we value each and every child. We have high expectations of the children in our care and the service which we provide for them. We expect our children to enjoy their learning, work hard and develop self-confidence and self-discipline. We are an outward looking school and we encourage our pupils to think about local and world issues and develop ways in which we, as a school, can help. 

 

 

Collective Worship

Our Christian Values theme for the half term is  'Humility,' in our school, in our community and around our world.

More information about our Collective Worship can be found here.

Contact Details:

Office Staff: Mrs Wilkinson or Mrs Strong

Tel: 0161 368 2911,  Email: admin@geecross.tameside.sch.uk

Gee Cross Holy Trinity Church of England (Voluntary Controlled) Primary School, Higham Lane, Gee Cross, Hyde, SK14 5LX

visitors estimator

school games 2015 to 2016 silver games 2(1) Active_Mark Arts_Council Green_Flag_Logo Healthy_Schools